bye bye Jeep, bye bye self-definition

I hadn’t fully realized how I had been defining myself according to my Jeep. I had realized that my car does not define me, but I hadn’t fully applied this, and didn’t really notice until I went to get my Jeep inspected and it wouldn’t pass, it was rusted underneath and for a Jeep that is like the death sentence, I found out.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to define myself according to the car I drive.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to fear not being able to get to work.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to fear buying a new car.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to fear not having any money.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to think I was not defining myself according to the car I drive, when I actually was.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to desire a car based on it’s picture presentation.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to believe the type of car I drive in any way determines or effects ‘self-worthiness’ or ‘self-value’.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to think I was ‘cool’ for driving a Jeep.

Part of me would really like to not have a car, I feel guilty, selfish for having a car, when so many people don’t even have food.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to judge myself for having a car.

I forgive myself that i’ve accepted and allowed myself to judge having a car as ‘selfish’.

I forgive myself tha ti’ve accepted and allowed myself to desire to not have a car.

I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to desire to have a car.

I forgive myself that i’ve accpeted and allowed myself to fear losing money by having a car.

I forgive myself that i’ve accepted and allowed to fear losing money by not having a car.

I forgive myself that i’ve accepted and allowed myself to fear losing money.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

