Time to Get Effective and Organ-I’s

Ok, I have recently been pushing myself to get more organized. And to manage my time effectively- so that I do not have this ‘jumbled’ ‘overwhelmed-ness’ experience going on, where I feel like I don’t ‘have a hold’ on what it is I need to get done, like I don’t have a clear plan or point of direction. I make notes- but I keep making notes, and notes, and notes, and now my desktop is full of notes! Literally covered with wordpad documents.

So I realized a cool way to get organized and take direction on this point- is that there is often many things that I must do regularly, so these things I can have a individual specific ‘dedicated’ wordpad document for, and I will just keep using that same doc over and over and thus keeping it updated, and thus not ending up with multitudes of docs which are old and I must then sort thru to see if there is anything I missed. Oi!

So now I am working on this point, it is going to take a little time to set it up and get used to it, but in the end it will be so worth it to do it this way. Right now it is quite a mess to clean up, but once I have created the system and actually start using it, it is going to save me so much hassle, I can tell this already because I can see how effective this will be. It’s going to take commitment, to not just in a moment decide to just make a new doc, lol, but actually use my system and find the file I am looking for, and within all this it will be a cool exercise in terms of choosing headings for things and getting effective at organizing.

It is a quite cool point as it shows how supportive it can be to develop and use systems to be more effective. This is what we need to do with the system on a larger scale, as well, really take the time to do things effectively, so we’re not leaving ‘loose-ends’ all over the place. Our current system is so wasteful, we don’t make things that last, we make things to fall apart so that you have to keep buying another one, just to keep the wheels of the economy turning while billions are suffering so a few can profit. What a mess. Time to get effective and clean up our shit.

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Ukash on February 14, 2011 - 7:46 pm

    I’m impressed. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

