Blog to Save the World, no Lie

Why do I blog?

One of the reasons why I blog, and not the only reason but a very important one, is to share and make a record, of what I see and understand. Because to keep that in, and not share is what has manifested this world to be full of shit and what’s real is disregarded.

I blog, to show that there is someone here, someone who is not dead inside, who has not given up on this world, by not giving up on myself, to show that there is someone who cares, to show that there is someone who sees what is going on, and is standing up to do something about it.

Because it was seeing someone do that, that caused me to stand up as well. Until I finally saw someone standing up, I had simply been ‘locked’ in a state of perpetual ‘giving up’, wherein I justified not doing anything, not standing up, not trying, because, apparently, no one else was, and so maybe it just wasn’t possible, or wasn’t worth it, jesus, how long would I have just gone on like that- if someone hadn’t finally stood up and stood as that one example I needed to see- to know, to finally realize- it is indeed possible- and in fact, it is the only thing I have been waiting for, the only thing I have ever wanted, the only thing I have ever missed, the only thing I have been searching for which was right here all along, which was myself- myself, myself to stand up, myself to stop giving up, to stop accepting failure which I hadn’t even tested, waiting for myself to stop giving in to limitation, waiting for myself to finally realize that I didn’t have to accept things the way they are! and that I can change, and that heaven on earth is possible, just like I always ‘knew’ but had fallen for the same bullshit as everyone else. It reminds me of that scene in Neverending Story, where Atreyu and his horse Artex (wow funny I remember those names, haha) had to travel through that swamp of despair, or something like that, and it was as if the swamp was making them depressed, and oh yeah, the horse died in the swamp, ‘gave in’ to the sadness, and atreyu had to go on by himself, well now I understand more of why that scene affected me the way it did, wherein I understood exactly that sadness, that despair, and the point of it ‘sucking you down’, and the feeling of ‘just wanting to give up’, because that was the feeling/experience I’d had toward life/in life, wherein life seemed like a big swamp of despair trying to drag you down every step of the way. Just a big desolate empty swamp, nothing there, no support, nothing to grab hold of, no end in sight.

And that is why I blog, and vlog- so that it’s not just an empty desolate swamp- so that there is a point here, which says, which shows, there is life here, and you can stand up, and you don’t have to give in to despair and give up, you are not alone.

By keeping this blog, I am putting something out there, making a record of what i see that those who are here and those yet to come can have some support in this world where so little seems to makes sense. Because it’s a long way to go yet til all our understandings is equalized, and the only way it’s going to happen is by sharing, sharing ourselves, our perspectives, sharing about what we see and sharing what we’ve realized in common sense, the more we do this the faster this process goes, the sooner we ‘get to’ heaven on earth and can finally enjoy ourselves here as what it really means to enjoy.

I suggest you to ‘blog your ass off’, to share yourself, to support the world as you support yourself, one and equal, in this process. It’s a gift you give to yourself, all included.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

