It Was a Matter of Taste, Now it’s a Matter of Fact – part 2

So, to continue now with the story of my process of becoming aware of what/how I eat, and separating ‘fact from fiction’, so to speak, meaning basically, discovering what was actually ‘real’ in terms of my eating habits/preferences- and I’ll explain just what I mean by that-

.
You see, what I realized was that I had never really considered eating and how/what I eat from the perspective of what it does to my physical body and whether it actually benefits my body or not. Now, I ‘thought’ I had considered that on occasions, but it was only ever from a starting point of belief, wherein I was following some knowledge or information I had heard or read, about what is apparently ‘nutritious’ or supposed to be ‘good for you’.

.
And therefore, I would attempt to make changes to my diet according to the knowledge and information, with the expectation of certain results based on the information I was going off of. Then I would view whatever I seemed to feel within me through those expectations. But I had not yet understood how I could be influencing and creating experiences within myself through my mind, and thus could not at that time, distinguish between what was an actual physical feeling and what was simply self-created through and by the mind.

.
And on top of that, I had no practical context in which to place my observations of what I experienced- meaning, I had no practical common sense perspective of how my body actually functions, or is ‘supposed’ to function, or rather, what is ‘effective’ functioning of my human physical body.

.
Much of the information available about the human physical body is not expressed in a common sense way looking at the hole picture from a perspective of understanding and taking self-responsibility for how we create our experience of ourselves and how we are manifested.

.
This is simply an outflow of the fact that we have simply not yet investigated ourselves in a common sense way, since we have been simply becoming more and more lost in the mind, believing more and more that the mind consciousness system is who we are, and more and more disregarding and separating from ourselves as the physical. Thus, our science often gets quite lost in this as well, losing itself within perspectives of ‘us’ being merely ‘observers’ to the physical, with no ability to direct the physical, like we are simply victims of the physical. For example, that our ‘genes’ determine our behaviour, taking away our response ability and making the physical ‘to blame’ for our actions. Some things may indeed be programmed into the physical, the problem is when we support the idea that everything is due to the physical, without considering our own participation, and considering how we are able to respond, how we are able to take self-responsibility and actually be able to ‘reconstruct’ ourselves as the physical in awareness of the consequences and outflows of who and what we live as.

.
So, it is up to us to actually start to investigate ourselves and sort out the mental bullshit from what is real, and that is basically what this process of exploring my diet was and is all about..

.

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

